On Monday, we finished up our baby registry. It was actually pretty fun, and I think Jay had a good time scanning away. Apparently, Jay thinks that all babies need are bibs and bath toys. We ended up with like 30 bibs....needless to say, I went back and removed a few of those. Maybe he is just trying to help us avoid laundry?!
Speaking of registry, I did something real dumb on Monday. After coming home from Babies 'R Us, I was reviewing our two registries, making sure I didn't want to adjust anything. Well I was trying to remove one item from our Target registry (just one) and I deleted the whole. darn. thing. Who does that?! Well, apparently I do. And then for the next 2 hours, I got to rebuild it (while I would randomly say "Hey Jay, remember when I deleted our registry..........ugh"). I'm looking at it this way, if it made it back on there a second time, I must really want it :)
Also, Jay has apparently caught the baby shopping bug. We went to lunch and he surprised me with his first baby girl purchase. How cute is this?!?! (side note: we are in major trouble because I have a feeling Dad is going to be an easy tap)
Other than that, Babe has really been moving around. Mostly when I lay down to sleep. Jay has felt her a couple times, and I'm waiting for her to kick Benjamin or Otis, because I think it's going to be hilarious. I have been very fortunate not to be experiencing any "fun" side effects like swollen feet, aching back or leg cramps. And, if we could just keep it that way, I would be okay with that :) 112-ish days to go!
Love,
Jay, Jenna and Baby Girl Corbie



0 comments:
Post a Comment